Book Tours - Book Publicity - RABT Book Tours

This Month's Special

30% Off Winter Discount on Tours & Blitzes!
Winter30 Discount Code

25% Off Winter Discount on PR Services!
WinterPR25 Discount Code

Feature your book in our Holiday Book Blast for just $8

Monday, December 31, 2018

Tour Kick Off: Of Metal and Earth by Jennifer M. Lane @Metal_and_Earth #fiction #blogtour #nowontour



 photo Of Metal and Earth - Jennifer M. Lane_zpsilfjw28b.jpg
Mainstream Fiction
Date Published: July 19, 2018

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

In 1964, a rural town is rocked to its core when only one young man returns from Vietnam. Emotionally scarred, James hides from their pity and only finds the determination to lift himself up when he realizes what remains to be lost. He buys a little green Jeep, like the one that gave him shelter in the war, and hopes it will lead to salvation again. But the fortune it brings tarnishes, and James is left to sacrifice the thing that gave him hope for the people who need him most.

Over the next thirty years, the Jeep changes hands, passing between friends, family, strangers, and lovers. A single mother who buys a car for her reckless son nearly destroys a friendship with a man who silently loved her for two decades. An insecure youth at the start of his career learns that the most important lessons are the ones you never set out to learn. A family torn apart by their differences finds that love can be the hardest road to take. And a city architect must choose between the easy way to restoration or a difficult path that could save far more than just a rusty old Jeep.

Fans of THIS IS US, MITCH ALBOM, and NICHOLAS SPARKS will enjoy this heart-warming tale of restoration and redemption, a must read book for anyone inspired by the the resiliency of the human spirit.




A Maryland native and Pennsylvanian at heart, Jennifer M. Lane is a resident of East Norriton, PA. She holds a bachelor’s degree in philosophy from Barton College where she served as editor of the newspaper. She also holds a master’s in liberal arts with a focus on museum studies from the University of Delaware, where she wrote her thesis on the material culture of roadside memorials. She once co-hosted a daily automotive blog and served as the president of a large car club. She enjoys coffee, whiskey, Earl Grey tea, and spending time with her partner Matthew and their own 1964 Jeep CJ-5.



Contact Links




Paperback - Amazon


January 1 - What is That Book About - Excerpt
January 2 - Dani the Bookaholic - Excerpt
January 3 - Logikal Blog - Spotlight
January 4 - Nana's Book Reviews - Spotlight
January 5 - Valerie Ullmer - Excerpt
January 7 - Dandelions Inspired - Review
January 8 - Book Reviews by Virginia Lee -  Spotlight
January 9 - JB Bookworm - Excerpt
January 10 - Book Addict - Spotlight
January 11 - Java John Z's - Excerpt
January 12 - Jazzy's Book Reviews - Spotlight
January 14 - The Avid Reader - Interview
January 15 - Stephanie's Book Reviews - Spotlight
January 16 - Texas Book Nook - Review
January 17 - Tea Time and Books - Spotlight
January 18 - The Indie Express - Review
January 19 - T's Stuff - Spotlight
January 20 - Christine's Book Corner - Review
January 21 -  Writers With Books - Spotlight
January 22 - A Life Through Books - Interview
January 23 - Silver Dagger Scriptorium - Spotlight
January 24 - On a Reading Bender - Review
January 25 - RABT Reviews - Wrap Up

RABT Book Tours & PR

No comments:

Post a Comment